Event Information

Midsummer Nights Dream

Directed by newly appointed Artistic Director Randy Snight, this 90-minute production of A Midsummer Night’s Dream is a delightful comedy weaving together the stories of four young lovers, amateur actresses, and mischievous fairies. Set in an enchanted forest near the fictional town of Athens, Maryland, the play explores themes of love, illusion, and the unpredictable nature of desire. Bring your lawn chair, a picnic, and enjoy the Bard under the stars.

Shakespeare in the Parks

Ticket Price: FREE
Age: All Ages

Event Category: Arts Performances

Multiple Locations

Save the Date!

DateStarting TimeLocationAddress
Sunday, June 23, 20247:30 PMFairwood Community Park12390 Fairwood Pkwy, Bowie, MD 20720
Tuesday, June 25, 20247:30 PMRidgeley Rosenwald School8507 Central Ave, Capitol Heights, MD 20743
Thursday, June, 27, 20247:30 PMGreenbelt Park6565 Greenbelt Rd, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Friday, June 28, 20247:30 PMNational Harbor, Plaza Stage165 Waterfront St, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Saturday, June 29, 20247:30 PMFort Washington Park13551 Fort Washington Rd, Fort Washington, MD 20744
Wednesday, July 3, 20247:30 PMRiverdale House Museum4811 Riverdale Rd, Riverdale, MD 20737
Friday, July 5, 20247:30 PMWatkins Regional Park301 Watkins Park Dr. Kettering, MD 20774
Saturday, July 6, 20247:30 PMMeadowside Nature Center5100 Meadowside Ln, Rockville, MD 20855
Tuesday, July 9, 20247:00 PMBrookside Gardens1800 Glenallan Ave., Wheaton MD 20902
Friday, July 12, 20247:30 PMMontpelier Grounds9650 Muirkirk Rd, Laurel, MD 20708Sign Language Interpreter
Saturday, July 13, 20247:30 PMDavid C. Driskell Community Park3911 Hamilton St, Hyattsville, MD 20781
Sunday, July 14, 20243:00 PMPrince George’s Publick Playhouse5445 Landover Road, Cheverly, MD 20784Sign Language Interpreter