Prince George's County Department of Parks and Recreation
 > Parks and Rec Home > Hispanic Festival

Hispanic Festival

Sunday, September 21, 2014, 12 noon-6 pm volunteer and kids at craft table

Lane Manor Park
7601 West Park Dr. & University Blvd.
Adelphi, MD 20783

FREE ADMISSION!

Bring the family and celebrate the rich heritage of our Hispanic communities! From carnival games, crafts, entertainment, delicious ethnic food and more, there's something for everyone. Bring a friend or neighbor and enjoy the day!

FREE TRANSPORTATION TO THE FESTIVAL

Free shuttles will begin at 11:30 am and leave every 30 minutes from these locations:

Langley McCormick Elementary School (Parking Lot)

8201 15th Avenue
Hyattsville, MD 20783

 

Rosa Parks Elementary School (Parking Lot)

6111 Ager Road

Hyattsville, MD 20782

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ABOUT THE FESTIVAL:

Arts and Crafts Vendors
Leigh Ann Eckenrode, LeighAnn.Eckenrode@pgparks.com 301-937-6613

Exhibitors (government/non-profit organizations)
Antoinette Guerry, Antoinette.Guerry@pgparks.com, 301-386-2278

Entertainment Teen Stage
Dana Hill, Dana.Hill@pgparks.com, 301-408-4329

Entertainment Main Stage
Carlos Ocasio, Carlos.Ocasio@pgparks.com 301-408-4328

Food Vendor
Lourdes Sulc, Lourdes.Sulc@pgparks.com, 301-408-4336

Sponsorship Opportunities
Courtney Lancaster, Courtney.Lancaster@pgparks.com, 301-441-2647

For other inquiries or general information information about the Festival, contact Nydia Ocasio at 301-408-4335 or Nydia.Ocasio@pgparks.com or Lynn Butler at 301-408-4321 or Lynn.Butler@pgparks.com.