Prince George's County Department of Parks and Recreation
 > Parks and Rec Home > About Parks & Recreation > 2015 Holiday Schedule

2015 Holiday Schedule

Holiday
Community Centers & Art Centers 1 Indoor Pool Complex

3
Outdoor Pool Complex
3
Senior Activity Centers
Sports Facilities  Regional Parks 2
Historic Site/Rentals  
Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2014
New Year's Eve***
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN
OPEN OPEN OPEN
Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015
New Year's Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN CLOSED
Monday, Jan. 19, 2015
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Monday, Feb 16, 2015
Presidents' Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Sunday, April 5, 2015
Easter Sunday
(not an M-NCPPC holiday)

CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Monday, May 25, 2015
Memorial Day
CLOSED OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Friday, July 3, 2015 
Independence Day Observed*****
OPEN  OPEN   OPEN  CLOSED  OPEN OPEN  RENTAL ONLY 
Saturday, July 4, 2015
Independence Day*
CLOSED OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Monday, Sept. 7, 2015
Labor Day
CLOSED CLOSED OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2015
Veterans Day
OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Thursday, Nov. 26, 2015
Thanksgiving Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Friday, Nov. 27, 2015
Employee Appreciation Day**
OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Thursday, Dec. 24, 2015
Christmas Eve***
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN
Friday, Dec. 25, 2015
Christmas Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday, Dec. 31, 2015
New Year's Eve***
OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN
Friday, Jan. 1, 2016
New Year's Day
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED****
1. College Park Aviation Museum follows the same schedule as Community Centers and Art Centers.
2. Patuxent River Park and Nature Centers follow the same schedule as Regional Parks
3. Refer to SHWD Holiday Hours of Operation for July 3/4 Indoor/Outdoor Pools Schedules. 

July 4 – Pools and Sports Facilities will close at 4 pm. No Commission full-time staff will work; intermittent staff only.
** Nov. 27 (Employee Appreciation Day) – No Commission full-time staff will work; intermittent staff only.
***   All facilities will close at 4 pm, except rentals. 
****  All Sports facilities will be closed.
***** July 3 - Although Community Centers will remain open until 4 pm, no camps or playgrounds will be operating on this day.