Prince George's County Department of Parks and Recreation
 > Parks and Rec Home > About Parks & Recreation > 2017 Holiday Schedule

2017 Holiday Schedule

Untitled Document

Holiday
Regional Parks, Waterfront Parks, College Park Airport & Nature Centers Community Centers, Senior Centers, Art Facilities, Historic Rental Properties & Museums Sports Facilities & Indoor Pool Complex Outdoor Pool Complex
Neighborhood Parks, Community Parks & Pedestrian Trails
Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017
New Year's Day

CLOSED

OPEN – WATKINS PARK FOR FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS

CLOSED  CLOSED   OPEN
Monday, Jan. 2, 2017
New Year’s Day (Observed by M-NCPPC)
OPEN

OPEN - COMMUNITY CENTERS, ART FACILITIES & MUSEUMS

CLOSED – SENIOR CENTERS & HISTORIC RENTAL PROPERTIES

OPEN – SPORTS FACILITIES & INDOOR POOL COMPLEX

CLOSED – SHOW PLACE ARENA/EQUESTRIAN CENTER

OPEN
Monday, Jan. 16, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
OPEN

OPEN - COMMUNITY CENTERS, ART FACILITIES & MUSEUMS

CLOSED – SENIOR CENTERS & HISTORIC RENTAL PROPERTIES

OPEN

OPEN
Monday, Feb. 20, 2017
Presidents Day
OPEN

OPEN - COMMUNITY CENTERS, ART FACILITIES & MUSEUMS

CLOSED – SENIOR CENTERS & HISTORIC RENTAL PROPERTIES

OPEN

OPEN
Sunday, Apr. 16, 2017
Easter Sunday
OPEN

CLOSED

CLOSED – SPORTS FACILITIES & INDOOR POOL COMPLEX

OPEN – COSCA & WATKINS TENNIS BUBBLES

OPEN
Monday, May 29, 2017
Memorial Day
OPEN

CLOSED

OPEN

OPEN OPEN
Tuesday, Jul. 4, 2017
Independence Day
OPEN

CLOSED – COMMUNITY CENTERS, SENIOR CENTERS, ART FACILITIES & HISTORIC/RENTAL PROPERITES

OPEN – MUSEUMS

OPEN
Close at 4 pm

OPEN
Close at 4 pm
OPEN
Monday, Sept. 4, 2017
Labor Day
OPEN

CLOSED

OPEN

OPEN
OPEN
Friday, Nov. 10, 2017
Veterans Day
OPEN

OPEN

OPEN







OPEN
Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017
Thanksgiving Day
CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

OPEN
Friday, Nov. 24, 2017
Employee Appreciation Day
OPEN

OPEN – COMMUNITY CENTERS, SENIOR CENTERS, ART FACILITIES & MUSEUMS

CLOSED – SENIOR CENTERS & HISTORIC RENTAL PROPERTIES

OPEN

OPEN
Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017
Christmas Eve
OPEN

OPEN – NORMAL SUNDAY OPERATING HOURS

OPEN
Close at 4 pm

OPEN
Monday, Dec. 25, 2017
Christmas Day

CLOSED

OPEN – WATKINS PARK FOR FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS

CLOSED

CLOSED

OPEN
Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017
New Year's Eve

OPEN

OPEN NORMAL SUNDAY OPERATING HOURS

OPEN
Close at 4 pm

OPEN