Prince George's County Department of Parks and Recreation
 > Parks and Rec Home > About Parks & Recreation > 2016 Holiday Schedule

2016 Holiday Schedule

Holiday
Community Centers 1 Arts Centers Indoor Pool Complex


Outdoor Pool Complex

Senior Activity Centers
Sports Facilities  Regional Parks 2
Historic Site/Rentals  
Thursday, Dec. 31, 2015
New Year's Eve***
OPEN OPEN  OPEN CLOSED OPEN
OPEN OPEN OPEN
Friday, Jan. 1, 2016
New Year's Day
CLOSED CLOSED  CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Monday, Jan. 18, 2016
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
OPEN  OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Monday, Feb. 15, 2016
Presidents Day 
OPEN   OPEN OPEN  CLOSED   CLOSED OPEN  OPEN  RENTAL ONLY 
Sunday, March 27, 2016
Easter Sunday
(not an M-NCPPC holiday)

TBD TBD  TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Monday, May 30, 2016
Memorial Day
TBD TBD  TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Monday, July 4, 2016
Independence Day
TBD TBD  TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Monday, Sept. 5, 2016
Labor Day
TBD TBD  TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Friday, Nov. 11, 2016
Veterans Day
TBD TBD  TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2016
Thanksgiving Day
TBD  TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Friday, Nov. 25, 2016
Employee Appreciation Day
TBD TBD  TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Dec. 24, 2016
Christmas Eve
TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016
Christmas Day
TBD  TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Dec. 31, 2016
New Year's Eve
TBD TBD  TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
1. College Park Aviation Museum follows the same schedule as Community Centers 
2. Waterfront parks and Nature Centers follow the same schedule as Regional Parks